How to Deactivate Twitter Account Permanently

 
How to Deactivate Twitter
How to Deactivate Twitter
Many people are looking for how to deactivate twitter account permanently since the setting in this social media is rather complicated. After being introduced, twitter becomes popular social media. People who want to share their thoughts, photos, or videos take advantage of the service it provides. However, for one reason or another, some people who already have twitter account want to deactivate it permanently. It is possible since twitter supports this feature as well. Unfortunately, most people do not know how to do it. Therefore, this tutorial will give information related to this problem.


Tutorial How to Deactivate Twitter Account

1.      The first step on how to deactivate twitter account permanently is log in to your twitter account. Some people access their twitter account from mobile devices. Meanwhile, the rests use computer instead. The procedure that we are going to do here is only executable if you use computer. For now, twitter does not support account deactivation through mobile devices. All you need to do to log in is typing your email or username as well as the password you use for your twitter account. Hit the “Log in” button located underneath it.

2.      The next step is going to the setting section. On the standard interface, this setting section is hidden. In order to access it, you need to find gear icon. This icon is located between search bar and new tweet button. If you want to continue the procedure of how to deactivate twitter, you need to click the gear. A drop down menu will appear shortly. It contains list of functions, including the setting function. Finding this setting should be easy since the drop down menu only contains few lines. The setting is located above the log out function.

3.      After you click the setting, it will direct you to new page. In order to proceed on how to deactivate twitter, you need to click on “Deactivate my account”. It is always located on the bottom of this new page. Before you click it, you might want to read the tips located above it. It might change your decision before you actually deactivate your twitter account permanently.

4.      The final step is confirmation. Twitter needs to make sure that you are the owner of your twitter account by having you to re-enter the password. This password is the same password you use to log in. If you are completely sure about your decision, click on the “Deactivate Account” button located on the bottom section. It is highlighted in light blue color. If you still want to consider it, click on “Cancel” button next to it. A confirmation notice will appear after that.

Twitter provides its users the second chance to think about their decision after they deactivate their account. Before your account is permanently deactivated, you still can reactivate it by log in to your twitter account as you usually do. It only works 30 days after you deactivate your account. After that, there is no way to restore your twitter account along with its contents. If your friends want to know about how to deactivate twitter account, make sure you inform them about it as well.
How to Deactivate Twitter
Follow our twitter @SocmedTechno

0 Response to "How to Deactivate Twitter Account Permanently"

Post a Comment